The promise

There is something stuck in my mind recently. I don’t know how it got there or what instigated it. Whatever it is, I guess this is the right attitude to have as a story teller.

Now, I recognize that my book isn’t literary gold, it just the best thing an amateur author could put together in his spare time from school. So I guess this  sentiment comes from that.

It is ‘a promise to tell a better story’,  that’s it.

Who is that promise to? I don’t know. Maybe myself, maybe to people I love, may to the world, I don’t know. I just promise to tell a better story.

Now it doesn’t help that this thought came to me during exams but what can you do? Thoughts come at their own pace.

I guess this is the attitude I will carry or the rest of my life. Every time I make a movie or write a book, I will make a promise to tell a better story next time. No matter how good I get, I will then push myself to tell an even better story.

 

Leave a Reply

