the forced Writer’s block

In case any of y’all haven’t noticed, I haven’t been updating my blog for quite some time now. There is a reason behind that.

It was all planned.

You see, at one point, I had read an article about the virtues of writer’s block. It helps an author re-evaluate their writing style and helps them experience the real world which will help  them further in their writing journey . So I decided to take it upon myself to subject myself to this torment.

I left all the opportunities to gain experience as an author, promote my book and write my book further so that I could evaluate my position. I spent most of my days away thinking. Thinking about my story, characters, world and blog while at the same time, I thought about the various issues surrounding the real world.

I am happy to say that I have grown a lot from this experience. And you will be able to see the difference in quality of my work in my blog and in my second (and third) book from this point on.

I will upload daily (I will try), at seven P.M. IST, including today. So look forward to that!

Leave a Reply

